Planning Commission

 2016 Planning Commission from left: Jamie Watt, Bobby Jarvis, Sara Morgan, Reed Meredith,Mary Kasala, Dusty Demerson-Chairman, John Anderson

The Planning Commission was established by Town Charter and consisits of seven members which are appointed by Town Council. Members are appointed for a two-year term.

The Commission's responsibilites include the consideration and review of all aesthetic, architectural, environmental, and ecological concerns that come before the town.  Toward this end the commission is empowered to interpret and enforce the town plans and ordinances as they relate to the preservation and enhancements of the quality of life within the town
Official Website of the Town of Mt. Crested Butte, Colorado

The Town of Mt. Crested Butte does not discriminate. All employees and beneficiaries of Town programs and policies are treated equally without regard to race, color, national origin, ancestry, creed, religion, sex, sexual orientation age or disability